Podge’s Belgian Beer Tours

Beer Tours to Belgium &
further afield for everyone
from novice to expert

Read more about Podge’s Tours

Podge’s Next Belgian Beer Tour

The Belgian Black Beer Tour - March 2021

Thursday 04 March - Tuesday 09 March 2021

This exciting new tour focuses on the black beers of Belgium and was inspired by Kaffee Bazaar in Ypres, the only café we know which has a separate, huge black beer menu and also by our travellers insatiable desire for Struise Brouwers Black Albert beer, a mighty 13%abv Royal Belgian Stout. We will visit breweries who make great dark beers and cafes with a tendency that way. A visit to the inimitable De Struise Brouwers will form part of the Tour. The original May 2020 scheduled Tour was booked out at its full complement, and because of social distancing measures on our coach we have decided to run TWO Belgian Black Beer Tours in 2021, one in March and one in October. They will cover similar visits, but might have some differences - depends on who is open and new stuff coming along! Read more.

Podge’s Belgian Beer Tours 2021 & 2022

Covid-19 & Podge's Belgian Beer Tours

Updated 21 November 2020

The Toer de Geuze & LambicLand Revisited Tour

Thursday 29 April 2021 – Monday 03 May 2021

The Taste of Trappist Tour

Friday 4 June – Tuesday 8 June 2021

Beer on the Waterfront Tour

Tuesday 3 August- Sunday 8 August 2021

The Belgian Black Beer Tour - October

Thursday 07 October - Tuesday 12 October 2021

Christmas in Bruges 2021

Friday 24 December - Tuesday 28 December 2021

Operation Belgian Beer: WW2 & Beer in Antwerp Province Tour

Wednesday 14 September – Monday 19 September 2022

‘Never got the chance to say thanks. So thanks! for a great trip. Thoroughly enjoyed it’. Bob Hamilton

What makes for a great Belgian beer tour?

First: your host should have an encyclopaedic knowledge of Belgian beer and years of first-hand experience of the most atmospheric Belgian beer cafés and bars, brewery taps and restaurants in which to sample the very best of Belgian beer.

Secondly, to travel in style and relax in comfort, safe in the knowledge that your tour will run seamlessly, and that your accommodation will be comfortable and situated close to your tour’s points-of-interest.

Thirdly, you’ll want to learn about the history of the places you visit on your tour, and hear from the horse’s mouth the stories from the makers of the most interesting Belgian beers in the world.

So who checks all those boxes? Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to Podge’s Belgian Beer Tours. Chris ‘Podge’ Pollard knows more about Belgian beer than anyone on the planet. Book a Belgian Beer Tour today!